WOMEN’S HEALTH CARE

My last project for my commercial class was to design a women’s health care waiting room and nurses station. Below I included the design intent for the project as well as my concept statement for the space. I hope you enjoy!

much love, Lauren

Moses Cone Health center has hired me to design a nurses station for their facility located on the second floor of the women’s health center. They have requested the design to have a natural look using curvilinear shapes and neutral colors to make a calming environment for the women who will be visiting the center. They are looking to incorporate antimicrobial finishes in order to keep a clean practice and limited maintenance. To design a peaceful environment using deep violets blues and neutral accents to create a calm feeling. I have included curved elements and custom pieces to add a feminine touch to the design. Using antimicrobial paint, flooring and counter tops which will be an easy keep up and limits germs.

 

 

WAITING ROOM

Capture

Leave a comment